About us

Around 1887 a group known as the Disciples of Christ met around communion, and in 1905, the first Naracoorte Church of Christ service took place. They met in the Robertson Street building from March 1906 to 1966 and then at Jenkins Terrace from August 1966 to the present time.


Churches of Christ in SA & NT are a movement of about 60 Christian churches. Our churches are located throughout most metropolitan and country areas of South Australia. Many enjoy a rich heritage of serving their communities for 100 years or more.

We are an affiliated denomination with the South Australian Council of Churches and actively participate in ecumenical conversations.

Our churches are supported by a State Ministry Team, who exist to lead and resource the movement into the future by offering a variety of leadership and support services.